Meet the staff

Meet the NCBA Staff team

Staff members are available during office hours, Monday to Friday inclusive from 9.00 am to 4.30 pm and are ably supported by well over a hundred volunteers. 


Julie Boyak

Chief Officer

Email: julie.boyack@ncba.org.uk


Ruth Speirs

Finance and Office Manager (p/t)

Email: ruth.speirs@ncba.org.uk


Caroline Armstrong

VI Development Officer (p/t)

Email: caroline.armstrong@ncba.org.uk


Helen Wade

Low Vision Co-ordinator (p/t)

Email: helen.wade@ncba.org.uk


Barry Frost

Projects Co-ordinator, Client Connect, LWSL, Counselling, Website (p/t)

Email: barry.frost@ncba.org.uk


Michael Rickwood

Project Co-ordinator, Non-Client Connect Volunteers and Berwick (p/t)

Email: michael.rickwood@ncba.org.uk

Dan English

Tech Support (p/t)

Email: daniel.english@ncba.org.uk

Marina Privalova

Cafe Supervisor

marina.privalova@ncba.org.uk

Simon Dixon

Fuel Energy Adviser (p/t)

Simon.dixon@ncba.org.uk

Nicola Burn

VI Development Officer (p/t)

nicola.burn@ncba.org.uk

Paula Hately

Administrator (p/t)

paula.hately@ncba.org.uk

Do You Need a High Refresh Rate Monitor for Office Work?